This is the "EU law" page of the "European Union Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

European Union Law   Tags: electronic legal resources, eu, legal resources  

Last Updated: Feb 27, 2012 URL: http://ox.libguides.com/law-eu Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

EU law Print Page
  Search: 
 

European Union Law Index

To navigate this guide either use the blue tabs above or the links (listed alphabetically) below.

 

Download a guide

This Guide goes into greater detail on the printed EU Law resources in the LawBod.

EU law: quick start

Printed resources

The Bodleian Law Library's collection of printed materials on EU law (legislation, cases, journals and texts) is shelved on the lower floor (downstairs from the Main Reading Room.)

Shelfmarks start Euro Comm.

Electronic resources

Members of Oxford University can also use all of the electronic databases below. The last two listed are freely available online for anyone with internet access.

  • Justis  
      
    OU members only. (If on OU network just click on the Continue to Justis button on home page.) CELEX from 1951; OJ C series from 1990; OJ daily from 1998; European Court of Justice cases from 1954
  • LexisLibrary  
      
    OU members only. European Court of Justice cases from 1954; EC merger decisions 1991 - 1997
  • Westlaw UK  
      
    OU members only. European Court of Justice cases from 1954 and EFTA Court reports; other series including CMLR; legislation; draft legislation; journals
  • JurisClasseur  
      
    OU members only. If French is your first language you can search for and find EU treaties, legislation and case law through French search screens.
  • Europa
    Free resource. EU official portal. Official documentation, including: documents of the EU institutions; links to agencies and bodies; news; activities; publications, and the Eu's databases
  • EUR-Lex - Access to European Union law
    Free resource. Official legal information database of the EU. A multilingual database of EU documentation, hosted on Europa
 

EDC collection

The LawBod also houses a European Documentation Centre, or EDC.  EDC s are neutral collections of the official publications of the European Union, open to members of the public.  Shelfmarks in the collection start EDC.

Click on this link to see the special libguide or download a guide in pdf format from icon below.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Margaret Watson
Contact Info
Academic Services Librarian
Bodleian Law Library
St Cross Building
Manor road
Oxford OX1 3UR
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip